Sacrament of Service

Holy Orders

Holy Orders gives the ordained person a sacred power in the name and authority of Christ and through the Holy Spirit, to serve the people of God. There are three different orders or dimensions of ordination in the Catholic Church: bishop, priest and deacon. In the Catholic Church, bishops and priests are obliged to celibacy, to remain unmarried. Married […]

Holy Orders Read More »


Marriage is the intimate union and equal partnership of a man and a woman. It comes to us from God who created male and female in His image, so that they might become one body and might be fertile and multiply (Genesis – Chapters 1 & 2). In seeing Marriage between two baptised persons as

Marriage Read More »

Scroll to Top